Meet the chins

This is Aqua.

These are the reasons I’ve been cleaning the office/craft room. Meet two of the newest members of our family, Aqua and Violet. They’re chinchillas, which are very cute members of the rodent family. I don’t know a whole lot about what it means to have pet chinchillas yet, but they’re giving me a crash course! Despite my initial hesitation (because of the amount of work involved), I think they’re going to be a lot of fun and well worth the effort.

This is Violet.

They’re definitely going to help me keep the room clean because they get into everything – and they love to chew on things. I’m going to have to keep it clean in here to keep it safe for them. It’s like baby-proofing all over again!

The family from whom we adopted Aqua and Violet had a pair of gerbils who are also now residing in my craft room. I didn’t bother with a picture of them because they’ve been buried in their cage bedding for most of the day. Even when they’re out, it’ll be more challenging to get a picture of them in their cage.

This entry was posted in Miscellaneous Ramblings. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Meet the chins

  1. christien says:

    oh those are super cute!!

Leave a Reply

